PDA

View Full Version : Too Loud

CockerCraze
11-17-2007, 04:00 AM
How do you make a cocker work quietly? mine now makes me deaf in one ear when i start ripping. i want mine to be silky smooth and you just hear the balls sailing.

drg
11-17-2007, 04:42 AM
Tuning/operating pressure and ported barrel.

Railgun
11-17-2007, 06:59 AM
I recently got a Vector.... what did you say? I couldn't hear you! ! ! !

:D

drg
11-17-2007, 07:11 AM
Hahah I have a Busmaster SI and a Sidekick pistol ... eh???

Vantrepes
11-17-2007, 07:14 AM
Try a Rainmaker.....KABOOM

Railgun
11-17-2007, 07:33 AM
Lots of sympathy you're getting here, eh?

Barrel makes a big difference and running a moderately low but not super low pressure. Keep in mind that your reg and valve both need to be tuned to work together for best efficiency and presumably lowest audio signature.

k.macocker
11-17-2007, 03:10 PM

you took my thoughts from when I used to tinker around with this tank.. and your didn't get it right, its sha-KABOOM! remember the slight delay??

does anyone remember when they were 99.00 at action village??

http://www.pbase.com/k_macocker/image/71329770.jpg
http://www.pbase.com/k_macocker/image/71329771.jpg

try to respring it. maybe a stiffer valve spring. I had one way too light one time on a cocker, it sounded terrible.
enjoy,
Kmac

Vantrepes
11-17-2007, 05:05 PM
Lots of sympathy you're getting here, eh?

Barrel makes a big difference and running a moderately low but not super low pressure. Keep in mind that your reg and valve both need to be tuned to work together for best efficiency and presumably lowest audio signature.
You have a point. Sorry, some times we go off on a tangent, and, well, yea.....

Anyway, the first thing to do is to sweet spot the inline reg, then a good paint to barrel match, and a good barrel, and you should be able to hear just fine after that.

lew
11-17-2007, 07:26 PM
does anyone remember when they were 99.00 at action village??